Improving Our Image

This is a discussion on Improving Our Image within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; A Few Pet Peeves As people who are pro-gun and pro-second amendment, we are frequently viewed by the general public as being backwoods hicks or ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Improving Our Image

Improving Our Image

A Few Pet Peeves

As people who are pro-gun and pro-second amendment, we are frequently viewed by the general public as being backwoods hicks or uneducated buffoons simply because we exercise our right to defend ourselves and the ones we love. While I readily admit that people with such opinions are usually “sheep,” I still think that it is incumbent upon us to present our very best face to the general public. To this end I would like to beg everyone’s indulgence as I bring up some things that might help us to improve our presentation to those outside the gun community. As I am a teacher, my own suggestions will likely differ from others. Also, since I am a teacher and since I want to make it clear that I am not trying to single out anyone on this forum, I will restrict my initial comments to things that arise from being a teacher as well as a pro-gun citizen. I also encourage people to add to my list of pet peeves.