What do you do for a living?

This is a discussion on What do you do for a living? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; It is obvious that all of us here come from very diverse backgrounds. I was just wondering what different types of things we all do ...

Page 1 of 11 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: What do you do for a living?

Distinguished Member Array fotomaker57's Avatar

What do you do for a living?

It is obvious that all of us here come from very diverse
    backgrounds. I was just wondering what different types of things we all do to make a living? As for myself I worked in the auto body repair business for 20 years. Grew very tired and burnt out with it. Sold off the business and returned to College. I now have a degree in Nursing and working in surgery. Becoming an RN was a wonderful choice for me.
    My Wife and I also have a side business doing Stained Glass. That started as a hobby and grew from there. I also do a little photography on the side. An occasional wedding and have had some pictures published in a magazine. So let me hear from the rest of you. Lets see how we put the bread on the table and guns in the safe.
    Mike
    The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves against tyranny in government.
    Thomas Jefferson

2. Remove Ads

I'm a repair tech Sorry cant say to much more than that

1952 - 2006
    I work security for The Las Vegas Hilton.

A few other things on the side.
    Heroes are people who do what has to be done, when it has to be done, regardless of the consequences

"I like when the enemy shoots at me; then I know where the ******** are and can kill them."
    ~George Patton

DE OPPRESSO LIBER