Job seekers beware of gmail addresses on Craig's List
Heads up for anyone looking for work on craigslist:
If an employment ad has you reply to a gmail address, check it out carefully. You'll probably be sent a link to a "HR site" or "job board" to complete the application.
There IS no application. It's an info collection site for SPAMMers and scammers.
This appears to be all over the country.
.
Whenever I see a gmail address now I open another tab and google it.
For instance, this ad is in the nooga CL now:
Loading, unloading and driving a box truck. Inspecting materials. Receiving and recording COD payments. Restocking all returns in the warehouse. Unloading and stocking products from vendors.
Must have clean criminal background and be able to pass drug screen. Must be able to carry items weighing up to 75lbs 25 to 30 percent of the time. Must have high school diploma or Ged. $10.75-$13.00 Hourly
Contact Frank.Richards72@gmail.com to apply.
* Location: Chattanooga
* Compensation: $10.75-$13.00 Hourly
* Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
* Please, no phone calls about this job!
* Please do not contact job poster about other services, products or commercial interests
If you google the email, it shows the same ad placed in multiple cities.
Heads up!
Jp