Looking to get a new car.

This is a discussion on Looking to get a new car. within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Right now I'm driving a 1993 Olds 88 and it's time to get a new or newer car, but I still want a full size ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Right now I'm driving a 1993 Olds 88 and it's time to get a new or newer car, but I still want a full size car. The wife and I have been looking and so far we like the Toyota Avalon, but it's not set in stone. What other cars are comparable and is there a full size two door? I haven't shopped for a car in along time. Rick
    Μολὼν λαβέ

USN 78-82/USAF 82-93 Medically Retired
    Desert Shield/Desert Storm
    DAV Life Member
    NRA Life Member

If you enjoyed the Avalon, go look at a Buick Lucerne. Enterprise rent a car uses both in their fleet, so current year programs are available used, in warranty. And Buick seems to have the edge in the floor mat department.
    I'm not a lawyer or a LEO, just a pantload with a computer.

Quote Originally Posted by ICTsnub View Post
    If you enjoyed the Avalon, go look at a Buick Lucerne. Enterprise rent a car uses both in their fleet, so current year programs are available used, in warranty. And Buick seems to have the edge in the floor mat department.
    We did look at the lucerne, but didn't like the short arm rest. Elbow was on the leading edge all the time driving it. What do you think of the La cross, I haven't seen one yet.
    Μολὼν λαβέ

USN 78-82/USAF 82-93 Medically Retired
    Desert Shield/Desert Storm
    DAV Life Member
    NRA Life Member

IMO, this is a awesome offering by Buick. Very cool lookin and built as good as any import. JMO. Good luck.
    2010Lacross.jpg
    "He that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one." Luke 22:36

"If a law is unjust, a man is not only right to disobey it, he is obligated to do so." Thomas Jefferson