Anyone own a Honda Ridgeline?

This is a discussion on Anyone own a Honda Ridgeline? within the Off Topic & Humor Discussion forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I am thinking about trading my GMC Envoy in on one. Sick of all the issues I am having with it. I am looking at ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anyone own a Honda Ridgeline?

Anyone own a Honda Ridgeline?

I am thinking about trading my GMC Envoy in on one. Sick of all the issues I am having with it. I am looking at a few used Ridgelines, test drove one, and I really like them. Just looking for some more reviews and opinions!

I work in IT so its not like I need a work truck, I just would like a SUV for its nice ride and a pickup for its bed, and it seems like this is a nice mix. I plan on buying a few kayak's and a small flats boat in the future also so it would be perfect for that.

Also, being in Florida it is always good to have a truck and something that can move a lot of stuff in case more hurricanes come.

But the frugal side of me things possibly buying a used Prius/Hybrid Camry would be a good idea due to the fact I wouldn't hardly have to pay for much gas and save a lot of money that way. But there is no way I could have fun with those, and then we would have an Altima and Camry/Prius. Two low smallish cars.

2. Remove Ads

I have one and really like it. Design-wise the only thing I don't like about it is rear visibility when backing up, but it isn't a crisis if you're good with the mirrors.

The trunk-in-the-bed is awesome, as is the dual action tailgate.

It's very sure-footed on crappy roads, has plenty of power, and pretty decent gas mileage for what it is, I can get 18-19 driving hilly backroads between home and work.

For our family, it was the perfect fit, since we need to haul kids/people 90% of the time, and only need a "truck" once in awhile.

Administrator
    As long as you dont need a truck, the ridgeline is a pretty nice crossover with a truckish body style.