How did CombatCarry/DefensiveCarry get started?

This is a discussion on How did CombatCarry/DefensiveCarry get started? within the Old Forum News, Feedback, Problems & Comments forums, part of the DefensiveCarry.com Forum Office category; Being a newbie, I would like to know when Combat Carry started up? Was it a publication before going online? Who started it? Where did ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How did CombatCarry/DefensiveCarry get started?

Distinguished Member

How did CombatCarry/DefensiveCarry get started?

Being a newbie, I would like to know when Combat Carry started up? Was it a publication before going online? Who started it? Where did you get such a great website, i.e. who's the webmaster? Who "runs" Combat Carry? How is CC supported? Who makes the rules? How many are registered members? How many members "police" the site? Guess I'll stop there. Is there already a thread for this?
    tx, aznav

2. Remove Ads

Bumper owns the site he can tell ya how it go started he is the webmaster to

CC was up untill last month totally supported by bumper out of his pocket he will accept donations though

Again the rules made by bumper

there over 10k members

Lets see for the mods theres

Bumper
    p95carry
    Qkshooter
    Betty
    Bud white
    Tangle
    Team America
    Srfl
    Gary Brommeland
    Rocky
    Rstickle
    Dr-cmg
    Scott

Assistant Administrator
    Haha - the ''CC skinny" !!

Indeed Bumper could best flesh this out further but Bud has covered quite a bit very well. IIRC it goes back to approx Fall 2004 in its first incarnation.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

Administrator