OC Holster Question....

This is a discussion on OC Holster Question.... within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have a leather IWB holster that I absolutely love..... It almost completely conceals my weapon... The grip, and the very end of the slide ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OC Holster Question....

OC Holster Question....

I have a leather IWB holster that I absolutely love..... It almost completely conceals my weapon... The grip, and the very end of the slide are exposed. Its extremely comfortable, has very good retention of my weapon, and is very easy to draw and reholster... But now that the weather in Michigan is getting warmer, there are times of the day where I just want to take my jacket/sweatshirt/concealment off because it gets too warm... I'm still learning the Laws & Regulations of Open Carry so I'm not completely comfortable doing so quite yet...

Now, here is where my question plays out... I do believe that OC is "all or none"... its either ALL OC or ALL CC... (so I may have answered my own question?) but while I searched this topic, I noticed Photos of people who claim to OC with a IWB holster... I don't believe everything I read, see, or hear on the internet... LOL

Can one legally Open Carry with an IWB holster or do I need to go back to my old holster and have to deal with a longer concealment cover?

Thanks!
    "Tempus Fugit. Memento Mori.

2. Remove Ads

You can legally carry with an IWB holster. If you have your CPL in michigan it doesn't really matter wether the gun is concealed or not. There is no standard as to how much gun needs to be showing for it to be open carry. I'm not sure how the laws of open carry work in michigan, I just conceal it to avoid too much trouble.
    Guns don't kill people, people kill people...and chimps do, if they have a gun

Distinguished Member Array SubNine's Avatar