what is considerd unloaded

This is a discussion on what is considerd unloaded within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I would realy like to have my CCW! But at this time there is no way that I can come up with the money. For ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: what is considerd unloaded

what is considerd unloaded

I would realy like to have my CCW! But at this time there is no way that I can come up with the money. For 2.5 years I worked as an Secured Transport Officer, transporting inmates from state to state. I need to be able to protect myself but can not afford CCW,and must OC! My question is " is the a standard condition for the term gun unloaded". Or is this left up to each city to define, if they have shall open carry unloaded laws. Thank you for any help in this matter!

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array claude clay's Avatar
    if they have shall open carry unloaded laws

gun in holster with no rounds in it; speed loader or magazine with bullets may be on the same belt the gun is holstered on.
    laws vary by city and state and the state of mind of the officer who may be talking to you.
    Be aware, be deliberate in your actions and be accurate.
    -------------------
    Why do those elected to positions of power than work so hard
    to deny those same opportunities to the same people who empowered them

Thank you very much for the information. This is basicly what I was able to find out. That it varys so much that that there is no standerd. And to be on the safe side to go totaly empty, and have to do a drop and lock. I know this is not a good condition to be in!! Do you think doing a drop and lock is better than nothing at all, or if you can not carry hot do not carry!

Distinguished Member Array INccwchris's Avatar
    I thought full OC was allowed by Kansas law.