Castle Doctrine & Stand Your Ground

This is a discussion on Castle Doctrine & Stand Your Ground within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Not sure if this has been posted yet, but this is an interesting article about " Castle Doctrine & Stand Your Ground" use of your ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Castle Doctrine & Stand Your Ground

Castle Doctrine & Stand Your Ground

Not sure if this has been posted yet, but this is an interesting article about " Castle Doctrine & Stand Your Ground" use of your firearm,posted by one of my Canadian friends, but also includes a map of the US.

Castle Doctrine & Stand Your Ground Red Ensign

I'm a newbie on this forum, just thought I'd post.

PS - Glad I live in Washington State so far when it comes to gun laws, concealed carry and home, personal and property defense.

Washington State Law: RCW 9A.16.110: Defending against violent crime

2. Remove Ads

Welcome, very nice map! I wish Ohio was green! Duty to retreat is arguable as it pertains to safely retreat. I am not turning my back on a BG because I have a duty to retreat. I also am not going to try to run away backwards, I am not that coordinated.
    garyacman likes this.
    We sleep safely in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would harm us.
    - George Orwell Military

Distinguished Member Array ArkhmAsylm's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Justified View Post
    Welcome, very nice map! I wish Ohio was green! Duty to retreat is arguable as it pertains to safely retreat. I am not turning my back on a BG because I have a duty to retreat. I also am not going to try to run away backwards, I am not that coordinated.
    In the same boat here in Minnesota. I'm sticking with the 'I was in fear for my life' mantra...