Carry laws after court precedings.

This is a discussion on Carry laws after court precedings. within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I had to volunterly give up my permit after an indictment was brought to me because I was involved in an accident where a man ...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By suntzu
  • 1 Post By tubadude

Thread: Carry laws after court precedings.

Carry laws after court precedings.

I had to volunterly give up my permit after an indictment was brought to me because I was involved in an accident where a man lost his life. I had plead guilty to wreckless vehicular homicide but was not charged since I was awarded judicial diversion. The judge said I was not giving up my right to vote or posess any firearms since I am on probation now for three yrs. However, my attorney doesn't think I can. I live in TN and the laws are not strict down here. I have no criminal background. Does anyone know how I can get it back?

2. Remove Ads

What can I say that your attorney does not know? If you have no faith in him get another attorney or second opinion.
    Burns, mlr1m and archer51 like this.

Legal questions should be answered by lawyers. If you don't like what yours has to say, get a second opinion from another one.
    "Clearly that's a YOU problem not a ME problem."

The best thing you can do is find an attorney that specializes in matters like this. Contact some local CCW trainers or training centers for a reference, they may be aware of a local attorney that could assist you.

Senior Moderator
    At the very least, you will have to wait until your probation is over to get a permit...if they allow it.

You should be OK, but one never can tell with the legal system and all the fine print that goes with it.
    The further a society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those that speak it...- George Orwell

AR. CHL Instr. 07/02 FFL
    Like custom guns and stuff? Check this out...