Public Interaction while OC-ing?

Public Interaction while OC-ing?

This is a discussion on Public Interaction while OC-ing? within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; How's everybody doin? I am new to open carrying. Well, technically I'm new to carrying at all, since I just got my weapons carry license ...

Thread: Public Interaction while OC-ing?

Question Public Interaction while OC-ing?

How's everybody doin?

I am new to open carrying. Well, technically I'm new to carrying at all, since I just got my weapons carry license a few months ago. Nevertheless, I've just recently started open carrying in public. I usually only OC at home or in my car (most of my time is spent in one of those two places). If I stop to get gas, or have to run in somewhere for just a quick minute I'll OC, but if I'm going anywhere with a lot of people around (like the mall) or somewhere that I'm going to be for a while (mall, grocery store, movie theater), I go ahead and conceal. I've heard a lot of stories of people being alarmed (irrationally) by OC-ers, and while I agree they have no reason to be alarmed, I'm not looking to draw any attention to myself or cause anybody unnecessary stress. Carrying is carrying, open or not, after all.