Is It A Good Idea to Open Carry, Knowing What Will Happen? But to Promote Right?

Is It A Good Idea to Open Carry, Knowing What Will Happen? But to Promote Right?

This is a discussion on Is It A Good Idea to Open Carry, Knowing What Will Happen? But to Promote Right? within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been watching a great number of open carry videos as well as DUI check point and Border Patrol check point videos and it got ...

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree287Likes

Thread: Is It A Good Idea to Open Carry, Knowing What Will Happen? But to Promote Right?

I've been watching a great number of open carry videos as well as DUI check point and Border Patrol check point videos and it got me thinking about civil disobedience as a way to promote our rights today.

I am currently an active duty soldier and avid gun blogger www.MyGunDiary.com is my site. I will be getting out of the army in a couple years and wondered exactly how active I might become in promoting gun rights as a private citizen.

The first thing I noticed in a number of the open carry videos is that when police arrive to question someone who is legally open carrying, they say they received a call or complaint and are obligated to check it out.
    What this says to me is that a big part of promoting gun rights is to publish information to the public to inform them of the legality of open carry in their respective areas of the county.
    Secondly, police dispatchers and 911 operators should also be trained and made aware of the legality of open carry.