Open Carry in Whataburger (Just outside Of Houston)

This is a discussion on Open Carry in Whataburger (Just outside Of Houston) within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I met my friend to go to his range for a good day of shooting. we met at a Whataburger in a small town just ...

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree279Likes

Thread: Open Carry in Whataburger (Just outside Of Houston)

Open Carry in Whataburger (Just outside Of Houston)

I met my friend to go to his range for a good day of shooting. we met at a Whataburger in a small town just east of Houston. he says I'm going to open carry my AR-15. I said OK, they don't care here.... he said i don't know, it's my first time. He placed his order and received it then the store manager pulled him aside and they spoke quietly, they shook hands and we left. I asked him what did the manager say. He asked me to next time PLEASE leave my rifle in the car. He also told manager that Whataburger 's company policy was ok with OPen Carry (I wouldn't know) but we all left and now he knows it makes people uncomfortable, even though in Texas he is allowed by law to OC his AR.
    CIBMike and gatorbait51 like this.
    G-d, Make me fast and accurate. Let my aim be true and my hand faster than those who would seek to destroy me. And G-d if today is truly the day you call me home, then let me die in a pile of empty brass.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array oldman45's Avatar
    I still say that OC of a long gun is stupid, makes people very nervous, causes more dislike of guns by people and will lead to laws being made against guns. Several communities have tightened their laws now to prevent the OC of long guns.

Whataburger has never said a word to me when I would go in there OCing my sidearm. I did it today. Went in with flip flops on, jeans and a blue shirt with my gun plainly visible. Not a word was said about it.