Great experience in Austin Texas,,,,,,,the word is getting out

This is a discussion on Great experience in Austin Texas,,,,,,,the word is getting out within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; While many know I am not a big proponent of open carry being pushed in Texas, but if the public had the understanding and calm ...

Like Tree24Likes
  • 6 Post By bigdogtx
  • 4 Post By Recon1342
  • 1 Post By Ghost1958
  • 3 Post By ccw9mm
  • 2 Post By sammeow
  • 3 Post By TN_Mike
  • 1 Post By baren
  • 1 Post By baren
  • 1 Post By ccw9mm
  • 1 Post By ccw9mm
  • 1 Post By Glock2201

Thread: Great experience in Austin Texas,,,,,,,the word is getting out

While many know I am not a big proponent of open carry being pushed in Texas, but if the public had the understanding and calm demeanor,,,,,,,,I might change my mind......

The Way Texas Cop Responds to Group of Armed Open Carry Advocates Makes This Video Viral-Worthy ? Just Not for the Reason You Might Expect | Video | TheBlaze.com

Thank you officer Dale,,,,,,we need many more like you.

Fantastic! If I add anything else, I'll probably get in trouble with the mods. Suffice it to say, I am very pro OC, and this police officer proves there is hope yet for this country.
    TN_Mike, Ghost1958, baren and 1 others like this.
    For the strength of the Pack is the Wolf,
    and the strength of the Wolf is the Pack.
    -Rudyard Kipling

That is the way it should be and if every LEO handled these silly MWAG calls like this officer there would be no issues. Officer arrives, sees there is nothing illegal going on and thats it. No heavy handed I want your Id etc etc etc. Just quick look see a bit of friendly banter and no harm no foul. As it should be everywhere.
    gatorbait51 likes this.
    " It is sad governments are chief'ed by the double tongues." quote Ten Bears Movie Outlaw Josie Wales

Thumbs up