Do you change holsters to accomodate OC vs CC?

This is a discussion on Do you change holsters to accomodate OC vs CC? within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been carrying a gun practically 24/7 for nearly 20 years as a LEO. For the past 2/3rds of my career, my job has generally ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do you change holsters to accomodate OC vs CC?

Senior Member Array TheGreatGonzo's Avatar

Do you change holsters to accomodate OC vs CC?

I've been carrying a gun practically 24/7 for nearly 20 years as a LEO. For the past 2/3rds of my career, my job has generally required concealed carry as opposed to open carry (duty belt). In my current job, I do sometimes wear what is commonly referred to as a "soft uniform", which is 5.11 style pants and a polo shirt with my agency badge/logo on it. When I wear that, I open carry without a concealment garment. I am also sometimes required to wear a "tactical uniform", which consists of BDU's and a tactical belt.