orange county california OC questions

This is a discussion on orange county california OC questions within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; firs things first. i am very new to open carry and have been reading alot about the issue and all the laws about OC. second ...

Thread: orange county california OC questions

firs things first.
    i am very new to open carry and have been reading alot about the issue and all the laws about OC. second i know that i will never be able to get a CCW due to my counties new sheriff who as soon as she got in office revoked many CCW's.
    so it looks like OC is the only way to go for me.

just wondering how many or if there are any people who post on this forum who has any info,"tips", or suggestions about OC in orange county.

have been reading alot on opencarry.org and heard a few stories but i am looking for more i guess.
    g-troop

Detox, welcome to the group from Las Vegas, Nevada. I sympathize with your not being able to get a CC permit. As you have discovered all too well, getting a permit can be very challenging. But, I'm not from CA so I can't really make any suggestions as to how you might be able to acquire one. I'm sure there are some members in this forum who can provide you with better information. Just be a little patient!

As to OC, you might want to join if you already haven't joined is "Calguns.net" This is a group that has more info on the legal loopholes to OC within California. They have regular events where residents OC on a regular basis. From my limited knowledge of OC is CA you are required to have your handgun in a holster at the hip with NO MAGAZINE in the weapon. You can carry a magazine on the opposite side of your body. But I would check with the "Calguns" group for better information. They have very knowledgeable members that can give you better information.