Traveling to GA.....open carry?

This is a discussion on Traveling to GA.....open carry? within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I will be traveling to GA next week to visit family for Christmas. I am a Florida resident and hold a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit. ...

Thread: Traveling to GA.....open carry?

Traveling to GA.....open carry?

I will be traveling to GA next week to visit family for Christmas. I am a Florida resident and hold a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit. I have tried to find definite answers on weather I can open carry in Georgia from several websites, but am confused. With my residency, and permit can I open carry in GA? And are there any restrictions regarding carrying into the great GA Aquarium in Atlanta? We are planning to go there for a day, I have wanted to go there for a long time.

Thanks!!
    "Being armed gives you options"

Kimber Pro Carry II; S&W M&P; S&W M&P9c; Walther PPS: Ruger SP101 357: Kahr P380 w/ CT; NAA 22mag; Rock River AR-15; NEF Pardner Pump; Benelli Nova

2. Remove Ads

Welcome to GeorgiaPacking.org Is a good place to check.
    CRIME..... LAW DEFINES, POLICE ENFORCE, CITIZENS PREVENT!

FOUR BOXES KEEP US FREE: [1] SOAP [2] BALLOT [3] JURY [4] AMMO!

jwr
    You should be ok. According to handgunlaw.us Georgia does honor the Florida license. http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/georgia.pdf I'm not sure about the policy at the aquarium, but technically should be legal there unless they ask you to leave.

Quote Originally Posted by joleary223 View Post
    Welcome to GeorgiaPacking.org Is a good place to check.
    +1 !

You can open carry but familiarize yourself with Ga.'s laws.....there are more than a few differinces. Enjoy your visit and Merry Christmas!