What do you say to this...??

This is a discussion on What do you say to this...?? within the Open Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I was discussing OC in another forum just the other day and upon reading all the posts a person posed a question to me that ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: What do you say to this...??

Northwest part of God's Country in Montana

What do you say to this...??

I was discussing OC in another forum just the other day and upon reading all the posts a person posed a question to me that I thought deserved (just a little) consideration. His question was as follows:
    "Why do you even choose to OC? Don't you know you lose so much tactical advantage when you do? Bad guys can get the drop on you so much quicker that way!!"
    What say all of you? I tend to think it makes it easier to employ your carry handgun in an instance where it's needed if it's easier to get to. As a police officer, I "OC'd" all the time and didn't feel as thought I was losing any tactical advantage in doing so, and I carried in a triple retention holster at that time rather than a single retention like I do now.
    I'm just curious as to what you all might have to say about it.
    In a crisis you don't rise to the occasion but rather default to your level of training!

Forgiveness is between them and God, it's my job to arrange the meeting!
    -John W. Creasy (Man on Fire)

2. Remove Ads

I wish we could OC in Texas, I would!!!!
    NOT LIVING IN FEAR, JUST READY!!!
    I do not love the bright sword for its sharpness,
    nor the arrow for its swiftness,
    nor the warrior for his glory.
    I love only that which they defend.
    -J.R.R. Tolkien

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ecorrigan View Post
    "Why do you even choose to OC? Don't you know you lose so much tactical advantage when you do? Bad guys can get the drop on you so much quicker that way!!"