Gun Belt HELP

Gun Belt HELP

This is a discussion on Gun Belt HELP within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been wearing a thick leather western style belt from Shepler's but it doesnt hold my pistol close enough to me when I am ...

Thread: Gun Belt HELP

Gun Belt HELP

I have been wearing a thick leather western style belt from Shepler's but it doesnt hold my pistol close enough to me when I am wanting to tuck my shirt in. I have always heard a nice gun belt makes a huge difference in concealment. So I have been looking for a western looking brown leather gun belt(yes Im from Texas and wear a belt buckle), with velcro on the inside to wear with my crossbreed supertuck. I have found a few places online that sell western style gun belts but they are very expensive and im a broke grad student. Does a decently priced, brown western style gun belt with an inside of velcro exist?

I'd recommend looking around at any local leather crafters and give 'em your specifications. Also, there's a gaggle of cowboy action shooters suppliers that mat have what you want. Use your google-fu and look around.

Be advised, a good, quality gunbelt will cost a few extra bucks BUT, it'll make a WORLD of diffrence!

I rode roughstock in college and I understand your situation a little bit. My All Around buckle has occupied a few of my belts.
    "Just getting a concealed carry permit means you haven't commited a crime yet. CCP holders commit crimes." Daniel Vice, senior attorney for the Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence, quoted on Fox & Friends, 8 Jul, 2008

(Sometimes) "a fight avioded is a fight won." ... claude clay

Quote Originally Posted by Clint View Post