Blue Jeans???

This is a discussion on Blue Jeans??? within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I wasn't sure where to post this, so if it's in the wrong spot I apologize. Mods feel free to move it. My job requires ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Blue Jeans???

Senior Member Array GoBigOrange's Avatar

Blue Jeans???

I wasn't sure where to post this, so if it's in the wrong spot I apologize. Mods feel free to move it.

My job requires me to wear blue jeans and since I'm relatively new to carrying a weapon I never realized that the jeans I have worn for years are not very CC friendly.(pockets are way too small)

What do you guys like for jeans? It would be nice to find some that I could fit my p238 in the back pocket.

So lets hear it!

2. Remove Ads

Ive never really pocket carried a handgun, BUT you can look at:

Scroll down after clicking this link to see it
    Products

OR

002 [002] - $35.30 : Don Hume Leathergoods, manufactures high quality leather and nylon goods.

I would much prefer the Don Hume to be honest.
    BETTER TO BE TRIED BY 12 THAN CARRIED BY 6
    Hesitation kills faster than a bullet.
    If your head is up your *$$ you are unaware of danger. You are in the perfect position to kiss it goodbye.
    Open Carry LAW for Pennsylvania
    http://www.thecrimsonpirate.com/rtkb...pdate_2009.pdf

I pocket carry extensively in jeans, but use the front pockets w/ a Nemesis holster. I find the Carhart, Dickies, Key, etc. jeans have lots of room to put things. These are what my wife calls farmer jeans, with room to bend, not the 'sprayed' on jeans. Plenty of room for a pm9, or snub 38 in a front pocket. I've carried a p3at in the rear pocket, but never tried anything larger.
    "The millions of people, armed in the holy cause of liberty, and in such a country as that which we possess, are invincible by any force which our enemy can send against us." Patrick Henry 1775