UTG Tactical Messenger Bag

This is a discussion on UTG Tactical Messenger Bag within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I picked up a UTG Tactical Messenger Bag a couple of weeks ago from opticsplanet.com. This bag is a dead ringer for the Maxpedition Versipack. ...

Thread: UTG Tactical Messenger Bag

UTG Tactical Messenger Bag

I picked up a UTG Tactical Messenger Bag a couple of weeks ago from opticsplanet.com. This bag is a dead ringer for the Maxpedition Versipack. It was only $27.95! I added a Maxpedition modular universal holster to the order for $9.99. This total gave me free shipping. I love free shipping!

Here's a link to the bag.http://www.opticsplanet.net/leapers-...enger-bag.html

I had 2 uses in mind for this bag and I have to say it's working out great.

1st use: I'm a truck driver and have to carry lots of stuff in and out of the truck each day. So this bag gets my wallet, keys, flashlight, multi tool, first aid kit, survival blanket, emergency whistle, poncho, cell phone, pad and pens, GPS, daily medications, and a pocket knife Also my port id and loading cards for all the places I go to load. Now I carry nothing in my pockets except my truck key while driving. This is a lot more comfortable than having all my pockets loaded up. Also makes it easy at the end of the day to just grab the bag, lock the truck and be done for the day.

2nd use: I recently suffered a groin injury so I cant wear any restrictive clothing or even a belt. So I can't carry my G26 like I normally would! What's a guy to do? Well this bag has stepped up to the plate for me on a daily basis. I simply put in a universal holster and dropped the Glock into the pocket designed for a gun! I know it may not be preferred to carry off body but it sure beats going around without a gun.