Great Customer Service from Energizer

This is a discussion on Great Customer Service from Energizer within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying this light for 3 years every single day.: When I say I have used it every day, I mean I have ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Great Customer Service from Energizer

I have been carrying this light for 3 years every single day.:

When I say I have used it every day, I mean I have USED it every single day. This light has seen some hard use. It has fallen 2 stories onto hard concrete. It has banged off lots of solid objects. It has been used in water, in extreme heat, in cold, in mud and sand. It still looks pretty good, some scratches and the light end has a slight dent in it. But it worked every time I switched it on. Until today.

Today I went to use it in a dark room tracing a cable and the light came on for a split second then went right back off. It does this every time I switch it on now.

I went to try to see if I could fix it, I managed to rip the rubber cover that is on the switch , and after getting the switch out determined it is fine by checking it with a multimeter. So, it seems the regulator circuit has gone bad.

I looked up the customer service number on the Energizer website so I could call them and see if they could locate a store in my are that sells them so I can replace it because let's be honest, it's a $20 flashlight that is 3 years old and has had the snot beat out of it.

When I explained to the nice young lady on the phone what had happened she immediately tells me that she will send a shipping label to me so I can send it back to them. She says their technicians will check it out and see if they can repair it and if not, they will replace it with a brand new one!