Only you gun

Only you gun

This is a discussion on Only you gun within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Besides the normal stuff phone, wallet, keys, does anyone just carry your gun without all the other frills? I am not a huge fan of ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Only you gun

Only you gun

Besides the normal stuff phone, wallet, keys, does anyone just carry your gun without all the other frills?
    I am not a huge fan of stuff in my pockets or clipped to my belt with the exception of the pistol. So I usually just have that.
    I think I can make it though the day without any thing extra. Maybe a mag.

Yup, I seem to be under paranoid, being able to carry unlike four years ago is so great, I don't sport all the other swag.

I won't mock anyone carrying from a BB gun to a nuke, we all are just trying to improve our odds.
    I'm not a lawyer or a LEO, just a pantload with a computer.

And trying to stay legal, which seems to get more difficult every couple of years.
    LEARN something today so you can TEACH something tomorrow.
    Dominus Vobiscum <))>(
    Where is the wisdom that we have lost in knowledge?" T.S. Elliot

I don't carry OC, I don't carry a knife... after dark I bring my streamlight polytac along if I remember it. Other than that, it's just me and the nine. Carrying a weapon is awkward enough without strapping on a full batman utility belt :-P