Why carry a flashlight???

This is a discussion on Why carry a flashlight??? within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Alright, please enlighten me as to why everyone carries a flashlight? Yes, as you can tell, I am a newbie and I have searched some ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Why carry a flashlight???

Alright, please enlighten me as to why everyone carries a flashlight?

Yes, as you can tell, I am a newbie and I have searched some as to the reason why people carry them, but didn't find anything more than a convenience for finding stuff on the floor in dark restaurants.

Please don't flame me, I am just learning about CCW and what goes along with it. I have just started carrying my pocket knife with me now, courtesy of this forum and when my permit comes in, my G19 will be with me also. I just don't understand a flashlight.

If I am in serious enough trouble to be reaching for something, I will be reaching for my gun or knife. Just my opinion.

Is it only for convenience, or am I missing something huge here?

Thanks for info and help all.

If there is a 30% chance of rain, most people carry an umbrella. There is a 100% chance that it will get dark.

Many self defense confrontation happen in the dark, in the shadows, where the badguys (like cockroaches) like to stay. Its a smart idea to have a way to illuminate those that like to hide in the shadows.

Thats the reason I carry a flashlight. The reason I carry 3-4 flashlights is because I really like flashlights. :D

clipse
    MOΛΩN ΛABÉ

It just seems more logical to me to stay out of the dimly light areas and places were BG's like to hangout. Just like staying away from outside ATM's in the bad parts of town at 2am.