How long does it take you to get sick of your carry setup?

This is a discussion on How long does it take you to get sick of your carry setup? within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to carrying concealed and thought it would be appropriate to get some advice from seasoned packers from around the country. I have ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: How long does it take you to get sick of your carry setup?

How long does it take you to get sick of your carry setup?

I am new to carrying concealed and thought it would be appropriate to get some advice from seasoned packers from around the country. I have bought a Glock 19 Gen4, a Galco summer comfort IWB holster, and a $10 "riggers belt" from the local Army & Navy surplus store. The setup seems comfortable, I can hide my weapon well, and I am content.

I am just wondering if I got it right on the first time, or is everybody happy with their first setup until they try something new? How long did it take you to "grow out" of your first carry rig?

2. Remove Ads

Probably, not... it seems to me that most people go through a draw full of holsters before finding what works "best", and that too can change with your dress requirements.

Be patient, you'll figure it out.
    barstoolguru likes this.

You will probably make changes over time. But once you get settled, you might not change unless your lifestyle changes. Once comftorable I don't see the need to change.