Need an EDC Flashlight...

This is a discussion on Need an EDC Flashlight... within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I tried searching already, but haven't really found any advice on what I'm looking for. I am an EMT, and work on both a paid ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need an EDC Flashlight...

I tried searching already, but haven't really found any advice on what I'm looking for.

I am an EMT, and work on both a paid and volunteer ambulance, along with dabbling with Rescue within my Fire Co. I currently carry a Surefire E2D LED flashlight. I Love the light, but its a pain to replace the batteries as often as I do.

I would like to pick up a new light with my Tax refund. I have thought it through a little bit, and these are the key features I am looking for.

• LED
    • At least 200+ Lumens
    • Variable output. At least High and Low (possibly with a strobe feature)
    • recharagable, preferably with a base charger, as opposed to removable chargable batteries.
    • metal construction (Not a fan of plastic lights)
    • </= 6" Long, </=1.5 Wide

I also prefer a protected tailcap switch like the Surefire.

Basically I'm looking for suggestions on lights. Need to fit into a pocket and light enough to be comfortably carried.
    NREMT-B

"Dead is dead"
    "Yea, till we show up with jumper cables and drugs to debate it"

If money isn't an object check these guys out Elzetta Tactical LED Flashlights, Weapon Mounts, USA Made I'm not sure if they offer rechargable or not
    We the willing, being guided by the unknowing, Doing impossible feats, for the ungrateful, Have been doing so much with so little for so long,
    We now feel qualified to do, absolutely anything, with literally nothing

The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]