STUPID: What to remember when ordering a gun belt

This is a discussion on STUPID: What to remember when ordering a gun belt within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Thank God the guy I am ordering from has a 4 week backlog on orders... I'm new to concealed carry (or any carry for that ...

Thread: STUPID: What to remember when ordering a gun belt

Cool STUPID: What to remember when ordering a gun belt

Thank God the guy I am ordering from has a 4 week backlog on orders...

I'm new to concealed carry (or any carry for that matter) and took great care in measuring for my new gunbelt with all my different jeans on. Forgot only one thing - to wear my IWB holster when measuring!!! I know, totally "duh" and I still have the handprint on my forhead from when I smacked myself!
    Got my IWB mag holster today and then it occured to me that I should have measured my belt size with my mag holster in place . Next it occured to me that I probably should have measured it with my gun in place . Oh well, all those things to think about... Who is to remember all that? Glad it wasn't my turn yet at the beltmaker's shop .
    Sig P250 .45 Subcompact
    Gun Control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose,
    is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound. ~ L. Neil Smith

2. Remove Ads

My wife and I have a saying that might apply. As you grow old you must, absolutely must, keep your sense of humor. I was going to "Roundup" some weeds with a pump sprayer. I did a number on them and as I was putting the sprayer away, I noticed that the Roundup concentrate measuring cup was dry. My weeds appreciated the water here in the high desert. I started over ... duh! You will ejoy a good gun belt if it is the right size. :-)
    Retired AF pilot, Vietnam FAC 1967-68