What Trijicon night sights are best?

This is a discussion on What Trijicon night sights are best? within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm looking at getting some night sights for my M&P 40c and a M&P full size 9mm. I'm new to the night sight thing and ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: What Trijicon night sights are best?

What Trijicon night sights are best?

I'm looking at getting some night sights for my M&P 40c and a M&P full size 9mm. I'm new to the night sight thing and not sure what would be my best option. The 40c is my everyday carry self defense weapon and the FS 9mm is my mother in laws home defense pistol. I noticed Trijicon makes their HD model and a model called Bright & Tough not sure what the difference is. What model would be best for our pistols? And also any recommendation on color variations as far as 3 dot all green or rear yellow front green or orange and green etc? Again I'm new to this and have never shot a pistol with night sights so your input would be greatly appreciated. Also are there any other brands we should consider? I was told by many people that Trijicon are the best that's why we were thinking of going with them.

2. Remove Ads

I am also considering Trijicons for my pistols and cannot decide between the Bright & Tough or the HD. From what I have learned, the HD have smaller trijicon vials in the rear sight in order to pull attention to the front sight. It also looks like the rear sight on the HD is "U" shaped rather than the squared OEM sights. Can someone help with information about how a larger "U" shaped slot will effect accuracy in the daylight as well as at night?
    guitarzNgunz likes this.
    "If you make something idiot proof, someone will make a better idiot."

- Anon

Quote Originally Posted by high pockets View Post