Laser sight

Laser sight

This is a discussion on Laser sight within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello I am looking to purchase a GLOCK 26. I am thinking of adding a laser sight. (armalaser.com) Is this a good sight? Is there ...

Thread: Laser sight

Laser sight

Hello
    I am looking to purchase a GLOCK 26. I am thinking of adding a laser sight. (armalaser.com)

Is this a good sight? Is there other laser sight on the market with out spending an arm and leg?
    To close for missiles, switching to guns.

I'm not an expert by any means but in the last 2 years i've had over 250 hours of training.
    I have found that in stressful encounters laser sights don't work well....reason for me is that your eyes will focus on the laser and not your subject at hand and also the surroundings.

just an opinion !

My only questions is what about holsters. I don't know of any that would fit.

Administrator
    As glockguy pointed out, laser sights are a false sense of security when it comes to true combat shooting. Spend your money on quality training.

I am not sure about that product...as said before finding GOOD holsters that will also accommodate that system will be difficult. I personally use a laser max. Now for my rant about lasers.

I love my lasermax...it is not a crutch but another tool in my bag. It carries the international sign of "I mean business." I have read many incidents where using the laser gets people to stop what they are doing when pointing a pistol at them doesn't. (Now for those who say they don't point their pistol at someone with out shooting them...bring on the flamming.) Shooting someone is my last resort...if the situation allows, verbal commands and use of my laser will be present, if there is no time and the situation unfolds too quickly...I shoot the BG.

Administrator