First time using break free CLP

This is a discussion on First time using break free CLP within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok so I picked this stuff up and decided to give it a try. What I did was field strip the gun sprayed (decent ammount) ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: First time using break free CLP

First time using break free CLP

Ok so I picked this stuff up and decided to give it a try. What I did was field strip the gun sprayed (decent ammount) the slide, barrel, and frame. I let it sit then went at it with a soft brush. After everything was clean I wiped it down and put it back together.

My question is do I need to lube any further? It seems like this stuff leaves a film and I didn't want to over lube. Also is it cool to just spray the stuff directly onto the slide? Is it a problem if it gets in the firing pin channel? I am new to guns in general any help you be great.

Galaxy S4 on TapaTalk
    Last edited by Joedub; June 14th, 2013 at 09:00 PM.

2. Remove Ads

CLP has been used for many years . Use it to clean the weapon and it is lubed ready to go. It protects even better as it cures but is ready to go as soon as you put it on.
    A very little goes a long way. I use it alone on every weapon we own . Some that were put away for years were cleaned with it and came back out of storage like new.
    Like every thing today some one will offer a magic new trick the secret formula all a bunch of hog wash and over priced CLP will serve you just fine .
    If you soaked it down wipe it down good the stuff is meant to be used spearingly

Senior Member Array Inspector71's Avatar
    You should avoid getting any cleaner or lube in the firing pin channel.
    If you can read this, thank a teacher. Because it's in English, thank a vet

CLP for breakfast ain't my idea of "breakfast of champions"...

Did the "smart" phone step on its necktie with auto-complete?
    Smitty