Olight S30r update- junk pile

This is a discussion on Olight S30r update- junk pile within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I was originally impressed with this light, with a few minor complaints. I'll add a link to the original thread when I get to a ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Olight S30r update- junk pile

Administrator

I was originally impressed with this light, with a few minor complaints. I'll add a link to the original thread when I get to a computer. Now to the update;

I've been carrying this light for a few months now, used as a back up in a work situation. Not to be dramatic, but my work is often life or death situations, I need my stuff to work correctly. I liked the olight enough to use it as a primary light in some situations, mostly because I didn't have to have a over powered torch when all I needed was a modest amount of light.

Today, while on a training "mission" in a enormous dark warehouse, I noticed my thigh burning like the devil was attached to it. I reach down and pull out the s30r, which was on. I thought I just hit the button accidentally, no big deal. I go to turn it off, no dice. Switch is done. It scrolls through the brightness levels, but won't turn off. I had to unscrew the cap to turn it off.

So just a few minutes ago, I call customer service. Barely speak English guy answers. All he can do is to tell me to send them an email. Great... Olight in the trash heap category. I'll update of and when they make good.
    notavictim and 357and40 like this.
    "Just blame Sixto"

I reserve the right to make fun, point and laugh etc.

Lead Moderator
    Good thing that happened in a drill situation, and not where it could have had serious consequences.....
    Battle Plan (n) - a list of things that aren't going to happen if you are attacked.
    Blame it on Sixto - now that is a viable plan.

Learning to shoot again : Starting Over

Senior Moderator