Help picking pocket light

This is a discussion on Help picking pocket light within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Need help picking a good pocket lift for EDC. Of course small for pocket and easy of carry but like to have clip or able ...

Thread: Help picking pocket light

Help picking pocket light

Need help picking a good pocket lift for EDC. Of course small for pocket and easy of carry but like to have clip or able to buy a clip aftermarket, bizel for stricking, like strobe but I know that make cost go up. Hoping to spend $100 since $ is tigt and if have $280 for a light I'll get a new gun lol. Thinking about surefire ED2. But any help is appreciate and if you can include links for prices and pics

2. Remove Ads

I've been carrying a Nitecore EX10 for several months now and I love it. It's super bright on the highest, but perfect night light at lowest. I also purchased a pocket clip to attach and I use it occasionally, but lately I just stick it in my pocket and it melts away. I believe I payed ballpark $70 for the light, pocket clip, & some extra batteries from 4sevens.

Smith & Wesson M&P9cCrossbreed Supertuck
    Ruger LCP
    Nitecore EX10 R2
    SOG Access Card 2.0

I've got a Fenix LD20 and like it a lot. A big plus is that it uses AA batteries. The LD20 uses two AAs, so it's a little long, but I think you'd like the LD10 which runs on one AA battery.

Fenix LD10

Good luck in your search...
    Lifetime NRA member.

Distinguished Member Array Wasabi's Avatar
    Fenix LD01. I have two and think they're a heck of a mini light especially considering the price you can get them for.

Edit: Sorry typed that from my phone earlier and had the wrong #.
    Last edited by Wasabi; September 12th, 2009 at 12:14 AM.

Thanks that's perfect and yeah great price!

Quote Originally Posted by BamaSteve View Post
    I've been carrying a Nitecore EX10 for several months now and I love it.