Heard Gabe Suarez talking about red dot sights...

This is a discussion on Heard Gabe Suarez talking about red dot sights... within the Related Gear & Equipment forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; ...on Armed American Radio last week and he was saying that his team are evaluating them for carry pistols. He said it's the future of ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Heard Gabe Suarez talking about red dot sights...

...on Armed American Radio last week and he was saying that his team are evaluating them for carry pistols. He said it's the future of pistol sights.

I have zero experience with red dots, but they look useful. Anyone have any thoughts? If you have experience with them, maybe on a race gun or a rifle, could you let me know how durable they are and what you think of them?

Any and all thoughts are welcome, like I said, I know zero about this.

He was specifically talking about the JPoint and the Trijicon, but I've also seen the C-More and Docter talked about when I did a quick google on them.

Never used one on my pistols, buy I see they're $300.00 bucks for a JPoint.
    Don't believe what you hear and only half of what you see!
    -Tony Soprano

I've seen the Jpoint on an M&P, in pictures. It is kind of cool. I have never had an extra pistol I could mess with or I'd have tried it.
    Bend the knees, smooth is fast, watch the front sight.

they would be kinda hard to conceal, wouldn't they?

I have one on my M4gery (Aimpoint)...and love it...

I don't see them on defensive pistols...
    Magazine <> clip - know the difference

martyr is a fancy name for crappy fighter
    You have never lived until you have almost died. For those that have fought for it, life has a special flavor the protected will never know