Dillon press in the new year....which one?

Dillon press in the new year....which one?

This is a discussion on Dillon press in the new year....which one? within the Reloading forums, part of the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics category; I am considering a progressive press for .40 S&W and have been thinking about the Dillon line. I already have a RCBS single stage and ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Dillon press in the new year....which one?

Question Dillon press in the new year....which one?

I am considering a progressive press for .40 S&W and have been thinking about the Dillon line. I already have a RCBS single stage and have been reloading large rifle for years. Now that I started shooting IDPA I have been burning through the factory HG ammo and have been thinking about a progressive.

I can afford a larger press such as the 550 or 650, but I am a practical guy and not sure if they would be used at full potential??

The Square Deal looks like a cool little press. I was thinking maybe just set it up for .40 and leave it dedicated for that????

Distinguished Member Array brocktice's Avatar
    I was looking at the higher end Dillon presses, but where does one buy them?

I own the xl650 and love it, the 550 does not automatically index the cases, you have to manually index them around after each pull of the handle, the square b automatically indexs but i believe it only uses dies that are exclusive to that machine, the others you can use dies from other manufacturers like Lee or RCBS, but i like the way dilons dies can easily be remove to clean and reinstalled without having to readjust them.

As far as finding them you can order direct from factory or google search for other suppliers.