Want to learn how to reload

This is a discussion on Want to learn how to reload within the Reloading forums, part of the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics category; I'm interested in learning how to reload ammo. Where is a good place, site, to get me started. I'm retired so time is not an ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Want to learn how to reload

I'm interested in learning how to reload ammo. Where is a good place, site, to get me started. I'm retired so time is not an issue. I've have recently introduced my wife to firearms and let me tell you I have not seen her so excited about something in a long time (she's recovering from cancer). When she realized there were shopping advantages accessories, clothes, etc... Lol the range can get pricey. With both of us shooting 3-4 times a week I think I might see an advantage to the reload concept. I'm sure this has been discussed before but being new to this site I'm still learning how to navigate around it. Thanks for any input.
    StormRhydr likes this.

Brownells, cabelas, midway usa, and sinclairs all sell stuff for reloading. And I have bought from all of them. Everything except powder. I buy that locally to avoid a hazmat fee.

Below is a link to sinclairs. You will have lots of choices to make, like what brand of reloading press you want, do you want a progressive press, or single stage press, and then it really gets fun picking out loads, down to the bullets, and powder.

THEN you have to find all of the above things. You will need a good reloading manual. More than one is what Id advise. I will let others take this who are more experienced in metalic cartridge reloading. Im still new at it, though if you want to know about shotshell loading, Im your man.

Top Rated Supplier of Firearm Reloading Equipment, Supplies, and Tools - Sinclair Intl