Newbie Frustrated And Needs Help

This is a discussion on Newbie Frustrated And Needs Help within the Reloading forums, part of the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics category; I thought I would throw this out for some help. I am reloading for 9MM using Berry's 115 grain RN plated bullets. It was recommended ...

I thought I would throw this out for some help. I am reloading for 9MM using Berry's 115 grain RN plated bullets. It was recommended that I use Hodgdon Clays for powder because I also plan to load 40 and 45 later on.

I can't seem to find any load data for this combo. I am using "reloading guide for pistols" and the Hodgdon website, and I can't find anything. Being a newbie I am not sure what to do and want to be safe.

I contact the folks at berry's to ask a unrelated question and got on the subject of case length. I was told to seat the bullet at 1.14, however if I load according to the 115 grain RN lead with 3.0 grains which is what is called for from Hodgdon it says to set the case length to 1.10

I am lost now.

Quote Originally Posted by waketurb007 View Post
    I thought I would throw this out for some help. I am reloading for 9MM using Berry's 115 grain RN plated bullets. It was recommended that I use Hodgdon Clays for powder because I also plan to load 40 and 45 later on.

I can't seem to find any load data for this combo. I am using "reloading guide for pistols" and the Hodgdon website, and I can't find anything. Being a newbie I am not sure what to do and want to be safe.

I contact the folks at berry's to ask a unrelated question and got on the subject of case length. I was told to seat the bullet at 1.14, however if I load according to the 115 grain RN lead with 3.0 grains which is what is called for from Hodgdon it says to set the case length to 1.10

I am lost now.