Savings with reloading

Savings with reloading

This is a discussion on Savings with reloading within the Reloading forums, part of the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics category; So I am thinking about getting into reloading. Per 50 rounds how much do you save when you reload plinking loads? I will be shooting ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Savings with reloading

Savings with reloading

So I am thinking about getting into reloading. Per 50 rounds how much do you save when you reload plinking loads? I will be shooting 45acp, 9mm, 38 sp. and 357mag

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Laxer View Post
    So I am thinking about getting into reloading. Per 50 rounds how much do you save when you reload plinking loads? I will be shooting 45acp, 9mm, 38 sp. and 357mag

Thanks
    Although I am still a newbie to reloading there is no doubt that I am saving money. My numbers do not include the cost of equipment. I am reloading for the 9mm.

Brass = 0 (I have tons of it that I saved over a long period of time)
    Bullets = $0.08 per bullet (using Berry's Plated)
    Primers = $0.03 per bullet
    Powder = $0.01 per bullet

So that equals $0.12 per bullet or $12.00 per hundred.

VIP Member
    Nifty little calculator for you

Handloading Cost Calculator
    You have to make the shot when fire is smoking, people are screaming, dogs are barking, kids are crying and sirens are coming.
    Randy Cain.

Ego will kill you. Leave it at home.
    Signed: Me!