Looking for Advice Before Placing Order

This is a discussion on Looking for Advice Before Placing Order within the Reloading forums, part of the Defensive Ammunition & Ballistics category; So I'm new to reloading, and after doing some research I believe i compiled a list of everything I would HAVE to have to safely ...

Thread: Looking for Advice Before Placing Order

Distinguished Member Array BlueNinjaGo's Avatar

Looking for Advice Before Placing Order

So I'm new to reloading, and after doing some research I believe i compiled a list of everything I would HAVE to have to safely reload. I did add an electric scale even though it comes with an analog one, since I think I'd feel safer with an electric one. Also, I believe I read that the turret press does not come with the priming add-on, so instead i got the hand primer which i believe a few members here prefer.

Is there anything I can replace one of the items here with? Is there a place I can order this stuff cheaper? Anything to watch out for? Just your general advice. I don't want to get ripped off or forget anything that's absolutely mandatory.

Also, I know I'll need a book or two, so any suggestions would be nice.

I'm also going to try to get some of this stuff local if the price is right, to avoid shipping.

Turret Press with Auto Index, Auto Disk Powder Measure, Safety Scale, Primer Pocket Cleaner, Cutter and Lock Stud and Chamfer Tool.

Carbide Dies

Hand Priming Tool

Lyman Turbo 1200 PRO Case Tumbler

Frankford Arsenal Brass Cleaning Media Corn Cob 7 lb Bag

Frankford Arsenal Electronic Caliper 6" Stainless Steel

Hornady GS-1500 Electronic Powder Scale 1500 Grain Capacity

Total
    274.43 (and roughly 25.52 for shipping)

2. Remove Ads