Wrote my GA Congress Members

This is a discussion on Wrote my GA Congress Members within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I wrote a letter to my GA congress members (district senator and representative): I am a concerned GA resident writing to you in hopes that ...

Thread: Wrote my GA Congress Members

Post Wrote my GA Congress Members

I wrote a letter to my GA congress members (district senator and representative):

I am a concerned GA resident writing to you in hopes that you will begin to draft and propose a bill to amend and repeal a few state laws concerning firearms.

I would like for you to draft and propose a bill that repeals law(s) stating that:

* The Governor is able to seize citizen's weapons during a declared state of emergency.
    * The Governor is able to make it illegal for responsible concealed carry weapon license holders to legally carry their weapon outside of their home during a declared state of emergency.