Chance that national right to carry legislation will pass

This is a discussion on Chance that national right to carry legislation will pass within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Unfortunately, if I was a betting man, I would bet this isn't going to go far. It would be great if it did! Anyone have ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Chance that national right to carry legislation will pass

Chance that national right to carry legislation will pass

Unfortunately, if I was a betting man, I would bet this isn't going to go far. It would be great if it did! Anyone have any thoughts or opinions on the chances of this passing? The NRA article showed the current level of support, but I'm no expert on how much support would be needed for this thing to have a shot in hell of passing. Anyone care to chime in on if this bill realistically has a chance? We would all be celebrating if this passed. Well, unless some of us teach classes to get Fla or Utah permits lol. Time for each and every one of us to write to our representatives in government and go a step further and pass this info on to all of our buddies at the range! The NRA has a section on its website where you can contact all of your government reps by email and its way too easy to do, so there is no excuse not to! We all complain about this issue, so its time to stand up in force to let our government know how we feel about it! What a relief it would be to go on a trip without researching and worrying about reciprocity!
    CountryGal likes this.

2. Remove Ads

I guess I keep wondering if it is a good thing to nationalize this. States carry different rights that keep the Feds out of our business. Does anyone else think this may lead to a way for the government to take away as easy as it came? I fully agree having each state with it's own rules is a pain but I do not want to ever loose my right to protect myself. Just my thoughts.