Good LTE in the anti-RKBA Roanoke times

This is a discussion on Good LTE in the anti-RKBA Roanoke times within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Letters: Medicaid expansion will be expensive - Roanoke.com Gun violence, politics and delusional people Here we are again, faced with a terrible tragedy of senseless ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By DaveH

Thread: Good LTE in the anti-RKBA Roanoke times

VIP Member

Thumbs up Good LTE in the anti-RKBA Roanoke times

Letters: Medicaid expansion will be expensive - Roanoke.com

Gun violence, politics and delusional people

Here we are again, faced with a terrible tragedy of senseless loss of innocent, unsuspecting people due to a gun in the hands of another probably delusional person.

The quick fix for most politicians will be: Ban guns. The more complex solution will be ignored. That solution would be to fix the mental health system laws.

I worked as a psychiatric nurse for many years. I have supported several parents who were frustrated that they could not get psychiatric help for their mentally ill child because that child was not suicidal or making homicidal threats toward others. The parents knew something serious was wrong with their child. The system said their child had rights, and could not be forced into care.
    There is the problem, politicians. But I know you will continue to say it is guns, not the person behind the guns.

As of today, we have not heard that the Colorado movie killer has mental problems. He is just the right age for a schizophrenic break.

Let's see what develops.

Meanwhile, the politicians will look toward gun control. Too bad. That's just the way it is.

DAWN SWISTA
    K
    MONETA

Well done, Dawn.

FWIIW, I will give the RT credit for publishing a few good LTEs and Op/Eds

Rock and Glock likes this.
    Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm just one root in a grassroots organization. No one should assume that I speak for the VCDL.