Have you taken the time to Read the U S CONSTITUTION lately?

This is a discussion on Have you taken the time to Read the U S CONSTITUTION lately? within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I am a newbie here and have been trying to understand some peoples thought process with regards to the second amendment. While it is nice ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: Have you taken the time to Read the U S CONSTITUTION lately?

Have you taken the time to Read the U S CONSTITUTION lately?

I am a newbie here and have been trying to understand some peoples thought process with regards to the second amendment. While it is nice to see so many deeply concerned about the issue, it appears as though in some instances, the the U S Constitution is being stripped apart and only parts of it are taken into account.

I am curious whether you have taken the time to read the United States Constitution in it entirety lately. The constitution, being the law of he land, must be taken in its entirety. Parts of it cannot be selectively chosen while other parts disregarded. Article 1 of the U S Constitution needs to be also be adhered to for if not, the U S Constitution is nothing more than a worthless piece of paper.

Our Elected officials, appointed officials, Prosecuting attorneys, judges. military, and for that matter every citizen of the united states are bound by and obligated to abide by the United States Constitution in its entirety.

So please take the time to read and do your best to understand the entire U S Constitution for knowledge is the most important asset there is.

Just my thoughts,

Al
    Moby, Hopyard and crossfireltd like this.

2. Remove Ads

Re: Have you taken the time to Read the U S CONSTITUTION lately?

Interesting when a new member's first post seems to be lecturing us. What, specifically, is your concern?
    gregnsc likes this.

There it is...