City Youth

City Youth

This is a discussion on City Youth within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I'm starting to form, what I think will be a very unpopular view on guns. I am a restaurant manager in a very 'urban' area. ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree60Likes

Thread: City Youth

City Youth

I'm starting to form, what I think will be a very unpopular view on guns. I am a restaurant manager in a very 'urban' area. I see great kids every day that have their lives ruined by obtaining a weapon in the wrong way. They really only have one way in some parts of the city. You can argue that fact but unless you are in a situation, try not to judge.

So a person now has a record based on one of the "also charged with" laws. They did not use a weapon in the commission of a felony, they did not commit a violent crime with a weapon. They just were picked up with a weapon on their person and have a charge now.

If you are like me, you are probably white and live in rural America or suburbia. You may even be a gun nut. You maybe wear your pistol in your home, while you mow your big suburban yard. So if you think you need it in the land of white picket fences and Wal-Mart, how do you think a bouncer of an inner city club feels at 4:00 a.m.? This kid has a gun and is stopped for a tail light out. The kid is thrown in jail because he is leaving his dangerous place of employment with a pistol at 4am. Your tax dollars go to support a jail and court system that puts someone in the system for exercising their 2nd amendment right in the environment they are forced to live in.