New Jersey and Justifiable Need........

This is a discussion on New Jersey and Justifiable Need........ within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I'm a life long NJ resident and Cert. Firearms Instructor this my 23rd year... as tax payers we provide Paid Protection here in New Jersey ...

Like Tree15Likes
  • 9 Post By xXxplosive
  • 2 Post By welder516
  • 1 Post By Aceoky
  • 1 Post By rmilchman
  • 1 Post By Aceoky
  • 1 Post By archer51

Thread: New Jersey and Justifiable Need........

New Jersey and Justifiable Need........

I'm a life long NJ resident and Cert. Firearms Instructor this my 23rd year... as tax payers we provide Paid Protection here in New Jersey for our elected state officials...ie. Gov., Senator, etc.
    IMO, since we are picking up the tab, they should be required to show a judge the same justifiable need for personal protection as they require from us......propose an amendment ....please.
    May I suggest putting this up for a referendum vote and show what it costs tax payers here providing for their safety. IMO....remove the cost of personal body guards for them and their families unless they can show a judge the same justifiable need as they require us to do. If you don't like the job description, then don't run for public office. If you feel threatened, then maybe the job is not for you...
    IMO............this is the only way.......take away from them what they won't provide for us.

Also, we're pay for something on an assumption of occurance not real threat from which they demand from us. They have back up in case they cannot fill their full term......so what's the justifiable need they have for paid protection....?
    Last edited by xXxplosive; March 5th, 2014 at 02:37 PM.
    Aceoky, RickyD, tdave and 6 others like this.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member