Attention Florida! SB-2356 To Protect Possession of Firearms in Vehicles

This is a discussion on Attention Florida! SB-2356 To Protect Possession of Firearms in Vehicles within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; A Letter to Marion Hammer. Dear Ms. Hammer: I am an attorney in Orlando, Florida. I understand that you are supporting the proposed Personal Private ...

Thread: Attention Florida! SB-2356 To Protect Possession of Firearms in Vehicles

VIP Member

Attention Florida! SB-2356 To Protect Possession of Firearms in Vehicles

A Letter to Marion Hammer.

Dear Ms. Hammer:

I am an attorney in Orlando, Florida. I understand that you are supporting the proposed Personal Private Property Protection Act introduced to the Florida Legislature this year. I wanted to bring a matter to your attention that relates to this Bill.

I represent Doug and Linda Gray, a husband and wife who were both employed by the Walt Disney World Company. They worked similar shifts, and traveled to work together. The Grays had to begin their commute before sunrise, and had to travel through some less than safe areas. In fact, they had been accosted on their commute to work in the past. They contacted law enforcement about this and were advised that they should purchase a firearm for their own protection during their commute. Based on this advice, Mr. Gray purchased a revolver to protect he and his wife. When the Grays arrived at work, the revolver was locked in their vehicle.