Wondering about something...

This is a discussion on Wondering about something... within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I want to start by indicating this thread is by no means intended to be offensive or cause division. I just have some questions. What ...

I want to start by indicating this thread is by no means intended to be offensive or cause division. I just have some questions. What are the odds of the AWB in it's newly revised form coming back in 2009? The reason I ask is I understand it will cover high capacity magazine handguns as well. Is this true or not? I ask this because I am fairly new to the whole gun culture. I moved south from a very restrictive state when it comes to guns and getting an education from folks in this state as well as hopefully from you folks on this website. I fear will get an anti-2nd Ammendmentin office for the next four to eight years. I hope I am wrong. I look for ward to your input and apologize if I have offended anyone with this post.

Administrator
    Try to buy what you'll end up wanting later as soon as possible and you should be covered.
    Liberty Over Tyranny Μολὼν λαβέ

Senior Member Array Freedom Doc's Avatar
    Personally I don't think we have THAT much to worry about. When the AWB was first put in place, I think in large measure it was pro-gun forces that responded by putting Republicans in the majority of both houses of Congress. The anti-gun politicians have since then been very leery of "the gun lobby" as they now know the power of the NRA and others if they get too extreme. We just need to stay vigilant and involved to stop these violations of our rights.
    Anti-gunners seem to believe that if we just pass enough laws, we can have utopia. Unfortunately, utopia is NOT one of our choices.

Distinguished Member Array lacrosse50's Avatar