Two Connecticut Anti-Gun Bills Pending Vote in Committee!

This is a discussion on Two Connecticut Anti-Gun Bills Pending Vote in Committee! within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Judiciary Committee members held hearings this week on Senate Bill 603 and Senate Bill 607. SB603 would require all ammunition sold in Connecticut to be ...

Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Two Connecticut Anti-Gun Bills Pending Vote in Committee!

  1. #1
    VIP Member Array MitchellCT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    I don't post here anymore...Sorry
    Posts
    2,333

    Two Connecticut Anti-Gun Bills Pending Vote in Committee!

    Judiciary Committee members held hearings this week on Senate Bill 603 and Senate Bill 607. SB603 would require all ammunition sold in Connecticut to be coded with an individual serial number (ammunition serialization) and entered into a statewide database at the time of sale. Encoded ammunition would be registered to the purchaser and would include the date of transaction, the purchaser’s name, date of birth, driver’s license number, and the serial number of the ammunition. All unserialized ammunition would have to be forfeited.

    SB607 would seek to ban the sale of semi-automatic handguns not equipped with so-called “micro-stamping” technology. Micro-stamping is an unproven technology that would require identifying marks to be etched into the firing pin and breech face of a firearm in such a manner that these marks are transfered to a shell casing upon firing. SB607 doesn’t stop there! It would also outlaw the private sale or transfer of long guns.

    Please contact the individual members of the Judiciary Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to oppose SB603 and SB607! The committee members can be contacted by phone at (860) 240-0100. Finally, please share this alert with your family, friends, and fellow gun owners and encourage them to do the same. Also, please contact Governor Jodi Rell (R) at (860) 566-4840 and ask what her position is on SB603 and SB607.

    Please email the judiciary committee and urge them to vote no on bill 603 & 607.

    Jam the in-boxes...


    Mcdonald@senatedems.ct.gov; mlawlor99@juno.com; Handley@senatedems.ct.gov; Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov; John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov; Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov; Al.Adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov; Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov; Ryan.Barry@cga.ct.gov; Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov; Beth.Bye@cga.ct.gov; Sam.Caligiuri@cga.ct.gov; Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov; Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov; Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov; John.Geragosian@cga.ct.gov; Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov; Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov; Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov; Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov; Kenneth.Green@cga.ct.gov; Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov; William.Hamzy@housegop.ct.gov; Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov; DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov; Bryan.Hurlburt@cga.ct.gov; Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov; David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov; Faith.McMahon@cga.ct.gov; Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov; Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov; tim@timobrien.org; Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov; Claudia.Powers@housegop.ct.gov; Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov; TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov; Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov; James.Spallone@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Stone@cga.ct.gov; Joseph.Taborsak@cga.ct.gov; William.Tong@cga.ct.gov; Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov; Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov

  2. Remove Ads

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [North Carolina] Pending Bills related to CCW in NC need your support!
    By Bad Monkey in forum The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 1st, 2009, 05:46 PM
  2. More pro-gun bills pass out of virginia committee
    By DaveH in forum The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2009, 05:26 PM
  3. Connecticut Anti-Gun Bills Dead!
    By mrreynolds in forum The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 29th, 2008, 03:29 PM
  4. Taser Fires Back at U.N. Anti-Torture Committee
    By Bumper in forum Law Enforcement, Military & Homeland Security Discussion
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: December 14th, 2007, 05:41 PM
  5. US House May Vote on Pro Gun Bills
    By Bumper in forum The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 19th, 2006, 03:52 PM

Search tags for this page

connecticut pending bills

,
connecticut pro gun rights
,
ct anti-gun laws
,

ct pending gun legislation

,

ct pending legislation

,

pending bills in connecticut

,
pending ct gun laws
,

pending ct gun legislation

,
pending gun laws in ct
,
pending gun legislation in connecticut
,
va pending gun bills
,
when will ct vote on gun legislation
Click on a term to search for related topics.