Judiciary Committee members held hearings this week on Senate Bill 603 and Senate Bill 607. SB603 would require all ammunition sold in Connecticut to be coded with an individual serial number (ammunition serialization) and entered into a statewide database at the time of sale. Encoded ammunition would be registered to the purchaser and would include the date of transaction, the purchaser’s name, date of birth, driver’s license number, and the serial number of the ammunition. All unserialized ammunition would have to be forfeited.

SB607 would seek to ban the sale of semi-automatic handguns not equipped with so-called “micro-stamping” technology. Micro-stamping is an unproven technology that would require identifying marks to be etched into the firing pin and breech face of a firearm in such a manner that these marks are transfered to a shell casing upon firing. SB607 doesn’t stop there! It would also outlaw the private sale or transfer of long guns.

Please contact the individual members of the Judiciary Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to oppose SB603 and SB607! The committee members can be contacted by phone at (860) 240-0100. Finally, please share this alert with your family, friends, and fellow gun owners and encourage them to do the same. Also, please contact Governor Jodi Rell (R) at (860) 566-4840 and ask what her position is on SB603 and SB607.

Please email the judiciary committee and urge them to vote no on bill 603 & 607.

Jam the in-boxes...

Mcdonald@senatedems.ct.gov; mlawlor99@juno.com; Handley@senatedems.ct.gov; Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov; John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov; Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov; Al.Adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov; Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov; Ryan.Barry@cga.ct.gov; Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov; Beth.Bye@cga.ct.gov; Sam.Caligiuri@cga.ct.gov; Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov; Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov; Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov; John.Geragosian@cga.ct.gov; Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov; Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov; Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov; Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov; Kenneth.Green@cga.ct.gov; Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov; William.Hamzy@housegop.ct.gov; Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov; DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov; Bryan.Hurlburt@cga.ct.gov; Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov; David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov; Faith.McMahon@cga.ct.gov; Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov; Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov; tim@timobrien.org; Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov; Claudia.Powers@housegop.ct.gov; Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov; TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov; Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov; James.Spallone@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Stone@cga.ct.gov; Joseph.Taborsak@cga.ct.gov; William.Tong@cga.ct.gov; Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov; Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov