A letter to my Representatives.

This is a discussion on A letter to my Representatives. within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Im sending this letter to my state and federal reps. Interested in opinions and feedback. Dear Mr. I am writing you this letter in response ...

Thread: A letter to my Representatives.

Im sending this letter to my state and federal reps. Interested in opinions and feedback.

Dear Mr.
    I am writing you this letter in response to what I see as an ongoing attack on Americans Second Amendment rights. In the interest of full transparency let me first tell you a little about myself. I was born in Ohio in 1968 and have lived most of my life in Cleveland, Oh. I am an honorably discharged veteran. I consider myself an Independent, my motto is Country before party. I am a member of the NRA; I collect guns as well as carry a handgun daily (legally licensed to carry a firearm). I also vote.

It infuriates me that some elected officials want me to trust them with my vote but, they don’t trust me with my guns. Gun Control Legislature like the Brady Bill, Assault Weapon Ban and the most recent introduction of H.R45 by Representative Bobby Rush (D-IL) are all attacks on American Liberty. Make no mistake Americas first love is not Democracy, it is Liberty. To be disarmed by ones government is tantamount to being enslaved by it.