OK, Arizonian's We need to let our voices be heard.

OK, Arizonian's We need to let our voices be heard.

This is a discussion on OK, Arizonian's We need to let our voices be heard. within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; Time to step up to the plate and contact our state represenstives. I got this email from the NRA... Arizona Senate to Consider Pro-Second Amendment ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: OK, Arizonian's We need to let our voices be heard.

  1. #1
    Senior Member Array mi2az's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    651

    OK, Arizonian's We need to let our voices be heard.

    Time to step up to the plate and contact our state represenstives. I got this email from the NRA...



    Arizona Senate to Consider Pro-Second Amendment Bills Tomorrow!
    Please Contact Your State Senator Immediately!


    The Arizona Senate will be considering two NRA-backed bills, Senate Bill 1113 and Senate Bill 1243, for a vote in the Caucus of the Whole tomorrow.

    The entire body of the Senate will be determining what amendments will be added to these bills. There will be ONLY one NRA-sponsored amendment that we want added onto SB1113. We do not want any amendments added on to SB1243. It is very important that NRA members voice their support for these bills and ONLY the NRA-backed amendment for SB1113.

    SB1113, introduced by State Senator Jack Harper (R-4), would enable concealed weapons permit holders to carry concealed handguns in restaurants that serve alcohol, provided they are not consuming. Senator Harper, the restaurant industry, and NRA have worked to craft new language that will be used in place of the previous proposed posting requirements.

    SB1243, sponsored by State Senator Russell Pearce (R-18), would clarify the statutory definition of defensive display of a firearm. This clarification of defensive display of a firearm is a valuable addition to your right to self-defense.

    Please contact your State Senator TODAY and respectfully urge them to support SB1113 with the NRA-sponsored amendment and SB1243 without any amendments. Contact information can be found below.

    State Senator Paula Aboud (D-28)
    (602)-926-5262
    paboud@azleg.gov

    State Senator Amanda Aguirre (D-24)
    (602)-926-4139
    aaguirre@azleg.gov

    State Senator Carolyn S. Allen (R-8)
    (602)-926-4480
    callen@azleg.gov

    State Senator Sylvia Allen (R-5)
    (602)-926-5219
    sallen@azleg.gov

    State Senator Manuel V. “Manny” Alvarez (D-25)
    (602)-926-5895
    malvarez@azleg.gov

    State Senator Robert “Bob” Burns (D-9) – President
    (602)-926-5993
    rburns@azleg.gov

    State Senator Meg Burton Cahill (D-17)
    (602)-926-4124
    mburtoncahill@azleg.gov

    State Senator Ken Cheuvront (D-15)
    (602)-926-5325
    kcheuvront@azleg.gov

    State Senator Jorge Luis Garcia (D-27) – Minority Leader
    (602)-926-4171
    jgarcia@azleg.gov


    State Senator Pamela Gorman (R-6) – Majority Whip
    (602)-926-5284
    pgorman@azleg.gov

    State Senator Ron Gould (R-3)
    (602)-926-4138
    rgould@azleg.gov

    State Senator Chuck Gray (R-19) – Majority Leader
    (602)-926-5288
    cgray@azleg.gov

    State Senator Linda Gray (R-10)
    (602)-926-3376
    lgray@azleg.gov

    State Senator Albert Hale (D-2)
    (602)-926-4323
    ahale@azleg.gov

    State Senator Jack W. Harper (R-4)
    (602)-926-4178
    jharper@azleg.gov

    State Senator John Huppenthal (R-20)
    (602)-926-5261
    jhuppenthal@azleg.gov

    State Senator Leah Landrum Taylor (D-16)
    (602)-926-3830
    Llandrumtaylor@azleg.gov

    State Senator Barbara Leff (R-11)
    (602)-926-4486
    bleff@azleg.gov

    State Senator Linda Lopez (D-29) – Minority Whip
    (602)-926-4089
    llopez@azleg.gov

    State Senator Debbie McCune Davis (D-14)
    (602)-926-4485
    dmccunedavis@azleg.gov

    State Senator Al Melvin (R-26)
    (602)-926-4326
    amelvin@azleg.gov

    State Senator Richard Miranda (D-13)
    (602)-926-5911
    rmiranda@azleg.gov

    State Senator John Nelson (R-12)
    (602)-926-5872
    jnelson@azleg.gov

    State Senator Jonathan Paton (R-30)
    (602)-926-3235
    jpaton@azleg.gov

    State Senator Russell Pearce (R-18)
    (602)-926-5760
    rpearce@azleg.gov

    State Senator Steve Pierce (R-1)
    (602)-926-5584
    spierce@azleg.gov

    State Senator Rebecca Rios (D-23) – Assistant Minority Leader
    (602)-926-5685
    rrios@azleg.gov

    State Senator Jay Tibshraeny (R-21)
    (602)-926-4481
    jtibshraeny@azleg.gov

    State Senator Thayer Verschoor (R-22) – President Pro Tempore
    (602)-926-4136
    tverschoor@azleg.gov

    State Senator Jim Waring (R-7)
    (602)-926-4916
    jwaring@azleg.gov
    "When the people fear the government you have tyranny...when the government fears the people you have liberty."

    --Thomas Jefferson --


  2. #2
    Senior Member Array TucAzRider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    792
    Any word on this yet??

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Array RETSUPT99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    45,495
    If you're from AZ...make the call or send an email...it really makes a difference.
    Here in FL we recently had the legislator attempt to raid the CCW permit fund...enough email went to the Gov and he put his VETO on it.
    Sometimes it takes a lot of communication from voters before the politicians strengthen their 'spines'.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

    ***********************************
    Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

  4. #4
    VIP Member Array SatCong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    3,045
    Done did it.
    NRA PATRON LIFE
    BROWN WATER NAVY

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Ever heard of ACN?
    By Olsen in forum Off Topic & Humor Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2010, 08:51 AM
  2. One of the few voices of reason...
    By miklcolt45 in forum The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: July 30th, 2009, 11:35 PM
  3. Any one else heard this????
    By Sheldon J in forum The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: June 20th, 2009, 11:02 PM
  4. Anyone else heard about this?
    By revolutionz in forum The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 24th, 2009, 07:32 PM
  5. Has anyone heard from Tom 357
    By 4my sons in forum Bob & Terry's Place
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: July 19th, 2007, 01:31 PM