Illinois Governor hopefull's response to my email.

This is a discussion on Illinois Governor hopefull's response to my email. within the The Second Amendment & Gun Legislation Discussion forums, part of the Related Topics category; I just thought I'd post this for other Illinois citizens. With the Illinois governor election right around the corner I thought I would email a ...

Thread: Illinois Governor hopefull's response to my email.

I just thought I'd post this for other Illinois citizens. With the Illinois governor election right around the corner I thought I would email a few of the candidates. So far I haven't gotten any emails back from other candidates. Below is the list of candidates I have emailed so far. ONLY Bill Brady (R) is the only one that has emailed me back. Farther down is my email and Bill's response. Just thought I'd share it.

* Brady, Bill
    * Dillard, Kirk
    * Hynes, Dan
    * Murphy, Matt
    * Proft, Dan
    * Quinn, Pat

Bill,

I'm a current resident of Effingham, Illinois (Southern Illinois) and I'm very curious what your stance is on the current gun laws as well as the non existent concealed carry laws in Illinois? I'm a strong supporter of the right to bear arms and believe Illinois should have concealed carry. We're only 1 of 2 states that does NOT have concealed carry while the other 48 states in our great nation have some form of concealed carry. With the money generated from concealed carry it would be a great upside to the Illinois budget as well as giving our citizens of Illinois their constitutional right to protect themselves.
    So what are you views on concealed carry and our current gun laws?

Thanks for your time,

Chris

-----
    BILL'S RESPONSE
    -----

Chris,